Shelby Route 66’s

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Car show! October 25, 2008

Filed under: route 66 — shelbyroute66 @ 11:57 pm
Its Shelby,
 
So, about a week ago, we had our last car show. WOW! It was so crazy! Our live band was amazing!The “loose change” who my uncle is a member of! We had triple the amount of cars we usually have!
 
Old friends and new friends were made. It was pretty cool when Ron Jones showed. Thanks for showing up, Ron, and my bracelet says Route 66 on it!
 
I was amazed at how many people showed up. I think we had almost 80 cars and like 5 vendors. My mom Melba wore a poodle skirt. Ha, how funny! But she knows I love her. My aunt and my uncle Joe were running the restaurant, as normal. My brother and I were outside on the grill. I ran the cash register and he cooked. Amber was inside with funnel cakes, and she had rubens for our last show. They were a hit! Ambers mother made to cakes for the show and were handed out, and yum, yum is all I have to say! They were amazing!
 
 
The car show, the band, the people! WOW! It was so much fun. We ran out of food twice! Travis and I were going nuts!
 
So, in the end, the car show was amazing and a big hit.
 
Thanks for reading,
[ :
Shelby
future writer
Kenny his truck is my fav if I had the last say he would win everytime!

Kenny his truck is my fav if I had the last say he would win everytime!some CarsCarssShayla and I Ron Jones

 
Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

 
