Shelby Route 66’s

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Just doing some wondering…. March 14, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — shelbyroute66 @ 3:43 am
Hi Guys,
I know its been awhile I am super bust with my senior year!! I have not lost intrest with the road I never will.  I started to think what can I do more for the road. How can I make it better, this is mine and everybody around me future. As long as I live it will go no where. I want to make the happen I want my kids and grandchildren seee this. It’s something I feel stong about and enjoy. Guys please slow down and look around you, I want for you my friends to take the road in as much as you can! In one of my classes I had to make a Magazine cover for a project. My headline story was “Young teen wnats to save the road” I was thinking yes that’s true, but what can I do to make it better? I want to start a thing where we pick up trash on route 66? Where does it need the most help. I know I can start in my own little town of Galena KS. I have something up my sleeve….. Do you if there is anybody I get ahold for that? I think that would be good for the commituty and the route. And our family “the road”
 
Always
Shelby
The girl with a dream….
 

2 Responses to “Just doing some wondering….”

  1. Kip Welborn Says:

    Keep a Goin’, Shelby…a few more like you and Route 66 will have a future! SGF, Kip

  2. shelbyroute66 Says:

    Thats my plan!!

    shelby
    girl with a dream!


Leave a comment